The PMF Program received 4,045 applications and selected 351 Finalists for the Class of 2019. Seven RFG Fellows are among the finalists, who are selected based on eligibility for the program as well as the candidates’ application, assessment scores, and federal agencies’ reported hiring projections. The Class of 2019’s Finalists represent 56 disciplines, 113 academic institutions, and 12% are veterans.

Finalists were selected on Tuesday, November 20, 2018, and have an appointment eligibility period of 12 months.

The list of 2019 Finalists has been posted to the “Current Finalists” webpage at

Here are the 7 RFG fellows – all class of 2019:

  1. Emma Buckhout (Maxwell)
  2. Simona (Griffith) Ragucka (Maryland)
  3. Isabelle Heilman (GPS)
  4. Elizabeth Kokemoor (Maxwell)
  5. Claire McGillem (Fletcher)
  6. Michael Schwab-Holler (GPS)
  7. Ariana Scurti (Maryland)

As noted by Kelli Young, director of the John L. and Stephanie G. Palmer Career Center at the Maxwell School: “It is particularly gratifying to see so many current  students among this year’s finalists, as they can look forward to a placement with the Federal Government as soon as they receive their degree.”